Fat Guacamole Devils

Posted: April 18, 2011 by level11fitgirl in Appetizers, Lunch, Recipes
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

This recipe is the perfect combination of two of my favorite foods:  eggs and avocados.  I could probably eat eggs every day for the rest of my life and be happy and I’ve had a love of Avocados from Mexico for many years, so when I found this recipe at Mark’s Daily Apple I knew it was serendipity!  It’s so simple and delicious that I find myself making it for lunch when I’m short on time and in need of protein and fat goodness, which happened today while trying to get some work done and entertain an active toddler.

Recipe and photo courtesy of Mark’s Daily Apple, if you haven’t heard of Mark Sisson, do yourself a favor and run (short to moderate distance – possibly barefoot), don’t walk to his website.

Ingredients:

2 hard-boiled eggs

1/2 avocado

1 teaspoon hot sauce (or more to taste)

1/2 teaspoon lime juice

Salt & pepper to taste

Directions:

Peel and halve the eggs and spoon their yolks into a small bowl.  Mash the yolks with the avocado, hot sauce and lime juice; add salt and pepper to taste.  Refill egg white halves with yolk mixture, and enjoy!

Leave a comment